NEED YOUR INPUT: Journalists/Publications


#1

Hello Community! The Marketing Team needs your assistance as we count down the final days before launch of v1. We have started a list of journalists/bloggers/publications that we feel would be important to reach out to with a press release, but we know it’s not complete. Could you give it a look and add what you feel is missing? Bonus points if you can also include contact information (PLEASE!). Thanks so much!

Publication Twitter handle Website Address Journalist name Journalist email
.net magazine
1st Web Designer
A List Apart
a16z
AllWebmaster
Bangkok Wordpress @wordpressinth https://www.meetup.com/Bangkok-WordPress/ Large active community
BBC
Beyond the valley
Boagworld
Click (BBC)
CNET
CNET UK podcast
CodeinWP @Adelina_Tuca https://www.codeinwp.com Adelina Tuca Details on writing guest articles here - https://www.codeinwp.com/write-for-us/
Coding Blocks
Create & Code @gocreateandcode https://createandcode.com/ Simon
Creative Bloq
Design Beep
Design Float
Design Instruct
Designil @designil https://www.designil.com
Designmodo
Director of content marketing, GoDaddy @ccarfi Chris Carfi
Hacking UI
Happy Cog
Hongkiat
How Magazine
If Then (Slate Magazine)
Inspired Mag
Instant Shift
Kitchen Sink WordPress
ManageWP
Matt Report
Mobster Post
Noupe
Offscreen
Onextrapixel
Online Media Masters @thedupman https://onlinemediamasters.com/ Tom
Padvee Web School https://padveewebschool.com
Post Status
Recode Decode
Relative Paths
Reply All
Search Engine Land @seland https://searchengineland.com
Search Planet @trondlyngbo https://searchplanet.no/ Trond Lyngbø
SitePoint
Six Revisions
Slate Magazine
Smashing Magazine
Software Engineering Daily
Speckyboy https://twitter.com/speckyboy https://speckyboy.com/ Eric Karkovack [email protected]
Tech Tent (BBC)
TechRadar
Techtage @techtage https://techtage.com Rojit Palit
The Next Web
This Week in Tech
Torque @thetorquemag https://torquemag.io/
Tripwire Magazine
Vandelay Design
Viper Chill @viperchill http://www.viperchill.com Glen
Wall Street Journal
Web Design Stack
Web Designer Depot
Web Designer magazine
Web Designer News
WebAppers
Webmaster World
Wired
Wired podcast
WordPress and Web Design Tips
WordPress Resource
WordPress Tips and Tricks
WP Beginner @wpbeginner https://www.wpbeginner.com
WP Elevation
WP Engineer
WP Lounge https://www.wplounge.nl/ Wouter Postma
WP Tavern https://wptavern.com
WP Thai User @wpthaiuser https://www.wpthaiuser.com
WP the Podcast
Wpism
WSJ Tech News
Y Combinator
ZDNet

#2

Contemporary Fusion REVIEWS magazine. Https://contemporaryfusionreviews.com

Dick Metcalf. [email protected]


#4

The Register https://www.theregister.co.uk/
Ars Technica https://arstechnica.com/
Venture Beat https://venturebeat.com/


#5

Be sure that http://www.phpweekly.com/ will include our release post in their newsletter


#6

I am a german frontend developer and I would recommend a magazine called t3n.
Website: https://t3n.de/
Contact: [email protected]


#7

Themes Kingdom: https://themeskingdom.com/
Pixelgrade: https://pixelgrade.com/

Two design studios of top rated themes, both have active blogs with top customers. They are totally different from other creators in many ways. I think they are closer to ClassicPress through their themes. Please note: I’m not affiliated with any of them, just tested some of their WP themes.


#8

Several UK Computer magazines by Dennis publications:

Computer Active (fortnightly) https://www.dennis.co.uk/brands/technology/computer-active/
Computer Shopper (monthly) https://www.dennis.co.uk/brands/technology/computer-shopper/
PC Pro (monthly) https://www.dennis.co.uk/brands/technology/pc-pro/
Web User (fortnightly) https://www.dennis.co.uk/brands/technology/web-user/

Tried adding these direct to wiki post but got error on saving


#9

I’ve removed the wiki status, we can update this post ourselves based on the comments and I’ll help with this.


#10

Thanks James :slight_smile:


split this topic #11

A post was split to a new topic: Podcasting