Photocrati - where to go for help now?

I shouldn’t have used WP. I’m one of those people who has a personal web site, knows very little about code and has struggled to set everything up. However… I love my site and I’m quite proud of how much I’ve done. I moved to CP on a gut feeling, but I’m confused about where to go for help. It’s a very minor thing I want to change in a Photocrati theme (because I’m picky), but they won’t help with non-standard changes. I’ve never used the WP help forums before, but they do seem to offer advice for the CSS I need. (I have added a fair bit of custom CSS already, but it’s been hit and miss and I just can’t find what I need for this change). I don’t think I can ask WP any more though because I’m now with CP. I changed from one Photocrati theme to another similar one over Christmas, but I hate the black appearing at the top and bottom. Is there anywhere to ask now, or am I stuck with it? Sorry for asking such a dumb question - I did say I should never have gone down this route :slightly_smiling_face:

They are in your cached style sheet:

/* Custom CSS Code
-------------------------------------------------------------- */
#header {border-top: 25px solid black;}

#sidebar {
border-left: 1px solid #eeeeee;
}

.footer_wrapper {border-top: 4px solid #CCCCCC;border-bottom:25px solid black;}
/* desktop only CSS adjustments that override custom CSS
-------------------------------------------------------------- */

You can just remove them from your file.

2 Likes

Thank you! I’m really not having a good day today. You just restored my faith in humanity. I looked at the source code, but in my case a little knowledge is a dangerous thing. I have a zoo to look after now, but I’ll make the changes later :grinning:

This forum is definitely the right place to get help :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Changes made (and I’ve learned a bit more in the process) :grinning:

2 Likes