"Piestingtal.Source" - 100 Plugins/Themes for ClassicPress

Hello ClassicPress friends

I have been using ClassicPress for 2 years now, during which time I have accumulated an assortment of ClassicPress compatible plugins. I am now pleased to make this range available to you. As soon as I’ve added all the plugins there, it will be around 100 plugins and themes. Unfortunately they are all in German at the moment and I am only a single developer teaching myself to code. I am happy about everyone who would like to contribute, e.g. with translations, code snippets, etc.
Highlights: Online shop based on the source code of MarketPress, BrainPress - formerly CoursePress, memberships - formerly Membership2. And above all: loads of multisite plugins.

You can find this GitHub repo HERE.

Would you like to participate in “Psource”? Write to me, I would like to invite you to my team - let’s make ClassicPress even better together with a huge range of free (and rarely paid) plugins and themes!

8 Likes

It’s nice to share, but, this does raise some serious questions.

• Are you maintaining the plugins for security?
  • If a security issue comes up, can you address it expeditiously?
  • Can you push an update out to the users?

If the answer to all these questions is “yes”, then by all means…

If the answer to any of these questions is “no”, this is a bad idea that will put the ClassicPress community at elevated risk of using outdated, unmaintained, or insecure plugins.

1 Like

Your questions are quite wise and justified.